30 Day Movie Challenge 2 – Day 28

30-DMC_2

 

Day 28: A Classic Movie You Love

 

Mary Poppins

 

Credit: Ronald Grant Archive/Disney
Credit: Ronald Grant Archive/Disney

 

I don’t think I really need to explain much here.

A Time Lord-like woman arrives to be a couple children’s nanny.  She inspires their imagination, and saves their dad from being a butthead.

The music is brilliant, and I can’t get enough of Mary and Bert (not necessarily as a couple).

And of course, there are the earworms.  (Cue “Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious.”)

 

What classic movie do you love?

 


Find me on social media:
INSTAGRAM: @kuri_thevegan
TWITTER: @KuriTheVegan
SNAPCHAT: @KuriTheVegan
FACEBOOK: Kuri the Vegan
TSU: @KuriTheVegan

Author: Kuri

Kuri is a nerdy, introverted, clean-eating vegan who moved to a small town in the USA. She spends her time running, gaming, learning about food, astronomy, and grammar, watching her favourite movies/television, reading, and being an overall fangirl.

1 thought on “30 Day Movie Challenge 2 – Day 28”

  1. I love Mary Poppins. I always loved Bert. But my “classic movie” choice would be “The Music Man.” It’s been one of my favorite movies since I was a little boy.

Leave a Reply

