The Librarians

Credit: http://subscene.com/
Credit: http://subscene.com/

The Librarian is a movie trilogy I’ve heard my husband rave about since we’ve been together.  His parents had also talked about it with admiration.  My thoughts had always been “OK, some made-for-TV movie that’s a lesser version of Indiana Jones.”  So, I never really bothered to watch it.

A few weeks ago, I was randomly tagged in a tweet regarding a show called “The Librarians,” and when I looked into it I immediately adored the character named Cassandra.  I made a mental note to check out the programme later.

^^ I couldn’t find the tweet in which I was tagged, but replace “@AstronautAbby” with “@KuriTheVegan,” and this is the tweet.

Just a week later, at my brother-in-law’s house for Christmas, we saw an ad on TV for the series two finale of the show and my bro-in-law and his wife got a bit excited to see the new episode.  I figured that if he liked it, then it must be good.  Honestly, I hadn’t realised until the discussion following seeing that advert that the show was related to the aforementioned movies.

Left to right: Ezekiel Jones, Cassandra, Eve Baird, Stone, Jenkins Credit: collider.com
Left to right: Ezekiel, Cassandra, Eve Baird, Stone, Jenkins
Credit: collider.com

The next day, Hubby finally got me to watch The Librarian and its sequel.  (We finished off the trilogy the next day.)  Maybe not excellent, but they were pretty good.  It’s like a mix of Indiana Jones and Warehouse 13; a gigantic library/warehouse full off magical artifacts, and a genius scholar (often mistakenly called a professor) goes out to find more artifacts to keep them out of evil or ignorant hands.  Oh, and the overseer of the library is an immortal (maybe not Indiana Jones-like, but definitely Warehouse 13).

That night, the series two finale aired and the four of us watched it.  Without having seen the rest of the show, I was lost on a few details of the story, but it was still really good.  (Although, there was one thing toward the end of the episode that had me wanting to shout at the TV.  “YOU can step through FIRST!  WHY AREN’T YOU STEPPING THROUGH FIRST?!?”  I’d have to watch it again to see if I missed something on that. –EDIT: I didn’t. There was nothing stopping them from stepping through first.–)

Once we returned home, Hubby and I went back and watched every single episode.  I wish there was more 😩😭!  I’m so obsessed.  I adore each and every character in their own way.  I also find myself wanting to know the life stories of all the immortals; Judson, Jenkins, Morgan –last name omitted to avoid spoilers–, etc.  OMG.  I’m just obsessed.

Credit: quickmeme.com
Credit: quickmeme.com

Find me on other social media:
INSTAGRAM: @kuri_thevegan
TWITTER: @KuriTheVegan
TSU: @KuriTheVegan

Author: Kuri

Kuri is a nerdy, introverted, clean-eating vegan who moved to a small town in the USA. She spends her time running, gaming, learning about food, astronomy, and grammar, watching her favourite movies/television, reading, and being an overall fangirl.

Leave a Reply

