My Desert Island Movies – A FanVid

As soon as I’d heard the song “Cinema” by Benny Benassi I fell in love with it. (Specifically the Skrillex remix, radio edit.) My geeky obsession this year is movies; I haven’t really played many video games. Every time I listened to this song I would think of scenes from 2012. I decided to make a music video with my favourite movies, but soon changed it to my “desert island movies.” (If you’re unfamiliar with this term, it refers to the list of, usually, five movies you would want to have with you if you were stranded on a desert island. Keeping in mind that these are the only five movies I would see for the rest of my life, some of my current favourite movies didn’t make that list; however, I adore them no less.) I only have four currently on that list, and chose three of them for the video. (The one not featured in the video is The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey.)

One random fact that I had realised about the video, after I had already started making it, was that each of the three featured movies has an actor from the 1998 film The Impostors (Oliver Platt, Stanley Tucci, and Alfred Molina), which is one of my current favourite movies. So in a sense, there are four movies; three of my desert island movies and one hidden movie I simply adore.

Author: Kuri

Kuri is a nerdy, introverted, clean-eating vegan who moved to a small town in the USA. She spends her time running, gaming, learning about food, astronomy, and grammar, watching her favourite movies/television, reading, and being an overall fangirl.

Leave a Reply

