The Angels Take Manhattan

I hate spoilers with a passion. I avoid them at all costs, but thanks to stupid things like the Internet, I still find out things in the future of my favourite shows. So I’ve known what the outcome of the Doctor Who episode “The Angels Take Manhattan” would bring, but dang it Moffat! You didn’t have to make the way it happened so gosh-darn good!

20120930-202957.jpg

I’m not a crier. I don’t even think I cried when David Tennant’s Doctor regenerated (though I was very close). Of course, I really didn’t have the chance to cry because it ended with Matt Smith’s Doctor excited about the next adventure. (Oh, and by the way, I wrote a sort of blog entry after watching “The End of Time,” which I never posted anywhere. Note to self: find that document!)

20120930-203704.jpg

Oh, but Moffat, you conniving little sneak… you knew just where my soft spot is… and I cried like a baby.

Touché.

Author: Kuri

Kuri is a nerdy, introverted, clean-eating vegan who moved to a small town in the USA. She spends her time running, gaming, learning about food, astronomy, and grammar, watching her favourite movies/television, reading, and being an overall fangirl.

3 thoughts on “The Angels Take Manhattan”

  1. I definitely teared up at the end. But I also felt really satisfied by how it ends. It was a good and worthy end for them, to be together, but out of reach.

    1. I agree. Since I first heard they were leaving I was afraid that the *way* they leave might be lame and not sit well. However, being married myself, as soon as Rory was gone I felt for Amy and lost it. I hated to see them go, but I was like, “Sorry, Doctor. She has to be with him!”

  2. im not a crier i didnt even cry when the tenth doctor left rose and stuff but angels take manhattan left me sobbing

Leave a Reply

