We Are Family

As you may have concluded from my last post, I had my Skyrim character marry the Orc Moth gro-Bagol again.  I didn’t just go right out and do it, though.  I still searched for the Nordic options Onmund and Erik.  However, I couldn’t find either of them.  Not finding Onmund was understandable because the College of Winterhold is a big place.  However, Erik wasn’t at the small inn in the tiny town of Rorikstead.  I went back many times and searched all over the town as well as the inn, but he was nowhere to be seen.  I finally assumed that he was probably killed by a dragon, or something, earlier in the game and went to find Moth in Understone Keep in Markarth.

Not *my* wedding, but an image I googled.

This time, I went to Radiant Raiment in Solitude to look for something more suitable to wear for the wedding.  The best thing I found was college robes, but with a circlet I actually really liked it as a medieval-type wedding dress.  (And I preferred the way it looked on me to fine clothes or anything else.)

College robes and the jade and sapphire circlet worn at the wedding.

I was done, for now.  I wasn’t quite ready to choose a second child to adopt, because I always want to be sure I make the right choice.  I was on my way to a dock, going through Windhelm, when I was stopped by Sofie, a girl selling flowers.  I asked about her parents and she said that her mother had died and her father was a Stormcloak soldier who hadn’t come home.  So, I bought some of her flowers and asked if I could adopt her.  She was so excited.  I gladly did so and she went to pack her things and said she’d meet me at our house.  I happily skipped off to finish my current quest, knowing that it was probably the best impromptu decision I’d made in the game.

Sofie, selling flowers in Windhelm.

Finally, my happy family is complete.  There’s me; my husband, Moth; my daughters, Dorthe and Sofie; and Dorthe’s little fox.  Not to mention my housecarls, the followers I’ve had (currently Kharjo the Khajiit), my bard (which, I wish a housecarl would actually hire a male bard because the female bards always sing out of tune!), and my outside animals.

Me on my horse with Kharjo looking on.
(Left to right:) Sofie and Dorthe

Please excuse the poor quality of the pictures I, personally, took.  I play on the xbox, so there’s no way to get actual screenshots.

Author: Kuri

Kuri is a nerdy, introverted, clean-eating vegan who moved to a small town in the USA. She spends her time running, gaming, learning about food, astronomy, and grammar, watching her favourite movies/television, reading, and being an overall fangirl.

Leave a Reply

