The Same Doctor

Please read the section about posting stories on the “About This Blog” page.

Additional notes:

I didn’t intend for my first post to be an incomplete “story,” but it goes with one I wrote last night that I’ll post later.

The Doctor’s dialog is bold, while the companion’s dialog and the rest of the story is not.


“Uh… nothing. It’s just… the change has finally caught up to me.”

“What change is that?”

“You. Your regeneration.”

“It’s been two years.” The woman nods. “I never saw you like this the last time I regenerated.”

“I know, but this time it’s different. Last time it was just you that changed. This time everything changed. You, the TARDIS, even the sonic screwdriver. And we never see the same people as before. New companions, new friends, new allies, new enemies,… [scoff] even the Daleks changed. I feel like I’m the only thing that’s the same. Almost like time has moved on and I’ve been left behind.”

The Doctor sits down next to her, now beginning to understand the downhearted condition of his friend.

“You haven’t had a chance to connect the dots yet,” he says.

“Right. I just need a ‘moment.'”

“We’ll then… let’s get you that ‘moment.'”

.

.

.

.

“‘Just this once, everybody lives!’ That was the moment I knew that I want to travel with you forever. I saw what a truly beautiful man you are. There are times when you may haveΒ seemed to be angry and violent, but in the end your love for people is what it’s all about.”

.

.

.

.

“I still think you’re brilliant. And fantastic — absolutely fantastic!”

“Thank you, Doctor. So are you.”

Author: Kuri

Kuri is a nerdy, introverted, clean-eating vegan who moved to a small town in the USA. She spends her time running, gaming, learning about food, astronomy, and grammar, watching her favourite movies/television, reading, and being an overall fangirl.

Leave a Reply

